I’ll take you all at once.

I think, maybe, I fell inlove with your patterns and inconsistencies. Like the way you moan on your way to sleep. And the way your heart beats.

I want to be your heartbeat just to be that much closer to you, living there inside your chest, making a home under your flesh.

And waking up to sunshine is nice, I guess, but waking to your smile is like having sunshine in my bed every morning, warmth radiating from your side of the mattress.

And I would love to make you a regular thing; pillow talk in the evenings and coffee and cigarettes in the morning, making every day as stunning as this one.

Take me in small doses; I’ll take you all at once.

Leave a Reply

